Manage data cleanup and retention

As an admin of Uniqkey, you decide how long deleted data can be restored, and enable automatic cleanup of unused data and archived users.

 

Access the Data Cleanup and Retention menu in the Uniqkey Admin Portal here.

 

Deciding the retention period

Decide how long deleted data remains in the system before being permanently deleted. During this period, you can still restore the data if needed.

 

Enabling automatic cleanup

If you wish to automatically delete unmanaged data and archived users, you can choose how often this is done.

 

Restoring data

Data can be restored during the entire retention period.

Select which data you wish to restore, and how long you wish to go back and recover.